If you'd like to submit a testimonial about your scholarship experience, please email testimonials@angelsforkids.org.
 
TESTIMONALS

Testimonial - August 2017

It was one week ago today that my daughter was given the opportunity to attend Peaches Dance Studio. It was a dream come true for her to have a week of dance summer camp! Thank you, Angels For Kids, for giving so many kids the opportunities that we, as parents, can only hope to at times.....

Testimonial from Luisa - August 2017

I loved the worship music and testimonies I heard, I enjoyed the pastors that spoke. We played games and swam. It was a great week. I loved camp.

Testimonial from Sara - November 2016

I just wanted to say thank you so much for sponsoring me. The gym I used to go to had an owner who was sick, and we could not find a gym that fit our [budget]. Thank you so much for sponsoring me and helping me engage in gymnastics. I will always remember what you guys have done for me.

Testimonial from Liz - August 2016

There are no words to describe how thankful we are to Angel for Kids for sponsoring our daughter Melody for an art summer camp with Elite Animation. Our daughter is very artistic and had asked to join this art camp which we would not have been able to afford had it not been for the scholarship. Your organization is truly a blessing to the community. Thank you for making our daughter's wish come true this summer. May you continue to make a difference in the lives of many children.
Liz Davis

Testimonial from Allie - July 2016

Dear Angels for Kids,
Thank you so much for sponsoring Jayden for summer baseball clinics at Altamonte Baseball Acdemy. These clinics gave Jayden the incredible opportunity to work with some of the best area baseball coaches to improve his skills, and increase his confidence on the playing field.
We are a large family currently living on a very modest income, so extra activities like this are truly out of the budget. This program, Angels for Kids, really has been a blessing for our family this year. While I pray that our financial situation improves in the days ahead, it is comforting to know that we can apply for scholarships like this in the future if the need persists. Thank you for all you are doing
Sincerely,
Allie Williams

Testimonial from Marie - July 2016

Dear Angels for Kids,
Thanks to your scholarship, our 13 year old son had an amazing week at Florida Institute of Technology's School of Rock summer camp.
Orion got to join a rock band. He is not a "joiner" so this in itself was a big deal. He learned bass guitar in 3 days as well as harmonica and improved his piano skills. At the end of the week they put on an impressive rock concert.
Orion loved the camp and he says he wants to do it again next year. Daily lunch was included and he was so impressed with the FIT dining hall, he's decided he's definitely going to college.
We can't thank you enough for your generosity!
Best,
Marie

Testimonial from Maribel - May 2016

Thank you for giving my daughter Rebeca Santiago an opportunity to start her gymnastics classes at Brown's. You have been a blessing to us!!! Many thanks for all you do!!
Maribel Herrera

Testimonial from E and M - May 2016

If it wasn’t for Angels for Kids, we would have missed out on an opportunity of a lifetime! Our daughter was involved in many extracurricular activities this year. With God’s help she was very successful in all of them. This resulted in many unexpected expenses, however. In one month, there were expenses for a Bible competition championship that involved travel to Arizona and a soccer tournament that involved travel to Tennessee. We could not afford to do both trips, but with the help of Angels for Kids, my daughter was able to go to both, since they helped us to pay for the tournament fees for the soccer tournament. Their team ended up getting first place in both the Bible competition, and the soccer tournament! We are so proud and thankful!
E and M Moreno

Testimonial from Patricia - May 2016

DI'm a single mother of five kids and a grandchild, with a part time job. I lost my job of 13 years last year and it's been hard trying to really find another one.Two of my girls, ages 13 and 14, are of the age to attend the Deeper Youth Summer Camp in August. The youth at our ministry go every year and they all look forward to going. This year because of my job situation, the girls and I decided to do some fundraising for them to go. I told them to pray, do what they could do in their ability, and trust God for the rest. While they put in the work of selling candy, I decided to do a application for Angels for Kids, prayed and literally left it in Gods hand. I try and teach them, work without faith is dead, we only can do what we can do and trust God for the rest. I received a call from Angels For Kids stating that they were going to sponsor my girls and it so overwhelmed me. It wasn't that I didn't know God couldn't do it, but because it showed my girls the power of God, the blessings of God, and through faith and belief His word will manifest in our lives. It was awesome. Praise God. I'm so thankful and grateful to Angel For Kids. Now this summer the girls are able to experience more of the move and presence of God, fellowship with other youth through out Florida, and build supernatural relationship. Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! GOD IS GOOD!
Patricia Williams

Testimonial from Faith - July 2015

Dear Angels for Kids,
Thank you so much for giving my son Tyron the oppurtunity to attend PFYouth camp this summer. You guys are such a blessing!! I pray that each and every one of you is blessed for being a blessing to others. By going to camp this summer Tyron was able to experience God with a group of his peers who are unashamed of the gospel of Christ. He also had the chance to meet kids from different churches in the state of Florida. The church services that Tyron attended while at church were inspirational, encouraging and very moving. Thank you for all that you do, it truly is more of a blessing to give than it is to recieve.
Gratefully Yours,
Tanice Robinson and Tyron Bush

Testimonial from Faith - July 2015

Last year my daughter Faith did babysitting jobs to cover the cost of a week long PFYouth camp which our church's youth group goes to annually. She not only raised her own camp fee, but she sponsored a friend to go through her babysitting income (last year). This year, my daughter wasn't able to babysit and raise her own money for camp. I knew I couldn't afford it myself. Thankfully, I found Angels for Kids which so graciously sponsored Faith's camp experience June 29th-July 3rd. She came back with so many stories of wonderful experiences and new friendships. She learned so much and grew so much as a person. She gave a testimony at church in which she said, she was challenged during camp to let go of anger which had been plaguing her. I didn't even know she was struggling with anger issues, but she secretly was and this camp experienced was what she needed to dump it for good. I'm so thankful for Angel for Kids for truly being an "angel" blessing my daughter with the camp fees. She came back a brand new Faith! Thank you! Thank you! Blessings to you all, what a wonderful organization you are.
Sincerely,
Faith's Mom

Testimonial from Shaana - July 2015

You guys are truly a blessing. Shadiya was FINALLY able to get a solo that she worked on day and night to perfect it. She loves dancing and it gets so expensive but it always breaks my heart to tell her that mommy can't afford to do something knowing she is so good at it and such a sweet and hard working child. You gave her everything she dreamed of. Shadiya did 3 competitions with her solo and placed 2nd overall and received many platinum awards as well as judges choice awards for being a powerhouse and very intense. I am so proud of her and it could not have happened without you.
God bless you all

Testimonial from Dalen - December 2014

Dear Angels For Kids,
I would like to give a huge heartfelt thank you! Because of your generosity my son was able to attend the Orlando Repertory Youth Academy Production-Wizard of Oz Musical. Dalen has met some many amazing children over these past two months. And the show was GREAT!!! This experience will forever be apart of our lives. Thank you again, words can not express how grateful we are....
Sincerely,
Dalen and his Mother Charmian

Testimonial from Ariana - December 2014

Without you guys, I would have never been able to do my competitive cheer. Thank you so much, you are a true blessing! -Ariana

Testimonial from April - January 2014

Dear Angels For Kids,
Thank you so much for the opportunity you gave my boys Malachi and Maxwell to be a part of a gymnastics class. Malachi absolutely loved the wrings and doing flips into the foam pit. Maxwell loved the parallel bars and learning the different flips. They were so grateful every time they were able to go. They came home with huge smiles and lots of excitement each and every time. I believe this opportunity is one they will never forget.
April

Testimonial from Yomi - July 2013

Dear Angels For Kids,
I'm thanking you for sponsoring my sister and I to go to art camp. We had alot of fun. It was such a good experience that I am going to tell you what I did. I made a clay sculpture of Narnia, painted 3 babies and their momma guinea and also finger painted grass on paper. The colors of the grass were ocher brown, green, white and yellow. We also made zentangles ( pictures with a bunch of patterns) and created wax and sand paper art. Thank you for everything.
Sincerely, Yomi

Testimonial from Julie - July 2013

WOW! What a fantastic opportunity you have given to my son - 3 months of singing lessons. You have made a 8 year old very happy and confident! He enters and leaves each lesson with a huge smile on his face! At a young age, he has had already learned to read music and sing a variety of songs, all with his own voice coach. Our house is filled with music, even more now than before. Thanks again for being part of our lives and helping my son grow, musically and personally.
With much appreciation,
Julie

Testimonial from the Nieves family - July 2013

Dear Angels For Kids,
Thank you so much Angels for Kids!! For not only believeing in my son Elias, but also for making it possible for him to attend swimming camp with Swim Team USA's OHHO team. Elias has already received numerous awards in competitions including three first place ribbons. I am so proud and supportive of my six year old son. The sky is the limit in the potencial he has. An opportunity is all he needed, and Angel for Kids helped build the bridge to his success by providing the financial support we needed. God bless you for the seed you have planted in our lives, and that it may flourish abundantly.
Nieves family

Testimonial from Debbie - May 2013

Hello, Angels For Kids!
Thank you -sooooo much- for the grant for Kevin to receive trombone lessons. We me with his teacher...one on one...each week for 12 weeks. Kevin learned additional lip processes, better control of his breathing and note count. He was also introduced to several different styles of playing (such as jazz versus classical) that I don't think he would have experienced in the school classroom. Because of his experiences, he was invited to participate as one of the Teacher's Aids next year in Beginner Band! Thank you for your gift. It was very much appreciated!!

Testimonial from Fabian - July 2012

Dear Angels for Kids,
Thank you so very much for the gift you gave me. without it i would have never had the ability to make so many new friends in my church and youth group. During my time at Camp Harvest I learned so much. I learned to make a fire, shoot guns and bows and arrows, how to kayak and canoe, and most importantly, i learned about God and how great He really is. I learned that through Christ, I've been saved and all my sins are forgiven, and for that, I thank you Angels For Kids very much!
Sincerely, Fabian R.

Testimonial from Diane - October 2011

Dear Angels4Kids,
My daughter received a full tuition scholarship to Student Life Camp at Daytona Beach. What an amazing gift! You see last year my daughter went to that same camp-her faith was strengthened and she feels that Louie Giglio is a Pastor that speaks the word of God in such a way that she understands. This year when we heard about the camp in Daytona, we made a sad choice not to send her. As each family has felt the financial strains of the past year, so have we. Camp was important, but I wasn't able to pay for her to go. Our Discovery Church youth leader told us about a possible scholarship to go to Daytona! We applied and your kind, financial gift was received! She was so excited, she packed two weeks before they left-it was all she talked about! On her return home we heard about the worship, the preaching and the friendships made deeper. Her faith in God and learning about being a young teen of faith was strengthened again. I am not sure if that word “thank you” can really convey what is in a mom’s heart when someone gives such a gift to her child. May God bless your ministry and may each of you receive a blessing from God, who must be so pleased with how you are changing young people’s lives!
Thank you, Diane

Testimonial from Luis S. - October 2011

Dear Angels for Kids,
Thank you for generosity. I was able to participate in my high school band once again because of you. I hope there will be many more kids out there that will be as lucky as I was. You are an awesome organization. True angels you are. Thank you once again.
–Luis S.

Testimonial from Rodrigo V. - September 2011

I want to deeply thank you and Angels for Kids for their generosity these past few years. You cannot imagine how much you have given to my grandson and me with the financial help you provided. Luis knowledge for music has grown in the past three years since he has participated in his high school band. He has not only grown musically but also socially he has made so many friends being in the band. I know this is one aspect of his young life he will treasure for years to come. I think your organization is a wonderful one and I hope it will be around for quite a while giving joy to other children. Once again thank you from the bottom of my heart.
–Rodrigo V.

Testimonial from Angelica - April 2011

Dear Angels for Kids,
Thank you so much for paying for my marching band fee! I’ve had a wonderful time this year and I think I found a little more of myself within marching band. So thank you for giving me the opportunity to figure out what I’m meant to do in life!! Keep doing what your doing because believe it or not, your making a huge difference.
Sincerely,
A 100% Marching Band Geek

Testimonial from Theresa - April 2011

I wanted to say thank you from the bottom of my heart for helping my daughter, Angelica, participate in her high school’s marching band. She had an AMAZING time and is very much looking forward to doing it again this next school year. To see the change in her during the months of marching season, I cant even put into words. God is truly amazing and I am so thankful he brought us together. I am doing all I can to spread the word of your amazing work and generosity. I can promise you that if I am ever in the position to repay the favor, you can count on me to do so. Thank you again!
–Theresa

Testimonial from Monique - March 2011

Thank you for sponsoring our daughter in the Gift of Swimming program. The benefit has been two-fold. Not only has it given her the tools to handle herself if she accidentally falls into a body of water, but it has greatly improved her muscle tone. Swimming has helped with her overall tone and as another perk, her confidence level has grown. We would like to express our heartfelt thanks for the generosity of all those involved in Angels for Kids. We continue to be overwhelmed by the kindness and goodness of people who are so wonderful that they would sponsor a child they had never met solely for the enrichment of that child.
Yours in gratitude,
Monique, Griff & Kaylee

Testimonial from Marcie S. - August 2010

Dear Angels for Kids,
Thank you for helping send my kids to dance camp this summer. They love to dance and would not have been able to have this experience without your generosity.
Thanks again, Marcie

Testimonial from Zachary D. - July 2010

Thanks for sponsoring me so I was able to go to BIGSTUFF IT WAS AWESOME YOU GUYS ROCK!!!! I would love to go next year. I got closer to GOD, experienced HUGE waves, and got to work out. Thanks again.
Your friend, Zachary D.

Testimonial from Andie H - July 2010

Dear Angels for Kids,
I just wanted to drop a line to express my gratitude for your sponsorship. My daughter Shyler attended the Osceola Center for the Art.
Andie H.

Testimonial from Amy & Savannah - July 2010

Dear Angels for Kids,
We are thankful that you provided a scholarship for Savannah to attend the summer stock production of 42nd Street at the Orlando Repertory Theatre. The level of training was intense, yet very rewarding. The entire cast and production team worked long hours and relied heavily on teamwork. Savannah enjoyed working with her educators and peers during this opportunity. She has gained self-esteem, and loved every moment of this experience. She will never forget this amazing opportunity to pursue her interest in musical theatre. Thank you again, for impacting the youth of our community in such a positive way.
Sincerely, Amy & Savannah

Testimonial from Heather - July 2010

Because of the scholarships that you offered, my children were able to attend Camp Kid Jam in Deltona. They had an amazing time and could not stop talking about all of the fun they had. Thank you so much!
Heather

Testimonial from Maliyah - July 2010

Thank you so much for letting me go to Camp Kidjam and paying the whole 200 dollars. I enjoyed it so much. My favorite part was the slime lab. I really loved having my very own key to my room and a roommate so I was not lonely away from my mom for 3 days. Camp Kidjam was great, more than great. You should definitely keep this program going so this years kids can get a chance to go. I loved it so much. Thank you very much for the chance learn more about God and His love for us.
Maliyah, Age 10

Testimonial from David D - June 2010

Thank You soooooo much for making it possible for me to attend kid’s camp with Cornerstone Church this summer! It was a blast! The food there was really good, the games were extremely fun, we learned a lot about God and the songs were good also! It was a wonderful experience that whole week and I couldn’t have gone without your help!!
Sincerely,
David D. Age 10

Testimonial from Debbie - June 2010

Hi my name is Debbie I am so grateful for Angels for kids for sponsoring my son Skyler in C.A.T.s . C.A.T.s is a place that teaches tumbling. Skyler is a 2nd degree black belt and got on the demo team for karate. Being a single mom things get so tight and get sky all that he needs to make his life better for the future. If it wasn’t angels for kids I would not be able have skyler in this class. Thank you so much for the help. You are such a blessing for us.
Thank you, Debbie

Testimonial from Summer – May 2010

My name is Summer. I am 9 yrs old and I want to Thank Angels for Kids for sponsoring me so I could attend gymnastics. I Love it Soo much! The doctors and school says I am overweight and must exercise and that is hard for me, my cholesterol high and Im learning to be better. My mom is a hard worker but we don’t have a dad so mom cant pay for me to go, I could not have gone if Angels for kids hadn’t helped us! It has helped me lose sum weight to..

Testimonial from Wanda S. – May 2010

Hi, there are no words that can express my gratitude toward your organizaion for your help with one of my twin boys for his soccer uniform that covered Fall 2009 - Spring 2010.  This sport is their passion.  It is always sad to know that these activities are the first ones that you have to put aside when finaces get tight.  I wished you were able to see his face when I showed him your letter.  He totally believed that God answered his prayers.  From the bottom of my heart, Thank you!  Thank you for your kindness and generosity.
God Bless You,
Wanda - Brandon's Mom

Testimonial from Luis S. – May 2010

Dear Angels for Kids, Thank you for paying my PFC for the band. You have made it possible for me to play in the band. I had a wonderful time this year in band, thanks to you. Thank you again. You really are angels.

Testimonial from Latonya – February 2010

I would like to say thank you to Angels for Kids because without them my daughter would not have had the chance to participate in the sport she loves so much. Now that she is off to high school she has the experience to be a varsity cheerleader. This is a wonderful program that is helping our less then fortunate youth participate in something more productive than just video games and TV.
Thank you again, Latonya

Testimonial from Raquel Flores – LEA Representative – Oakshire Elementary - November 2009

Thank you for your kindness and generosity by providing a violin to one of our needy families. Your contribution has made a difference in Daisy’s life. Sincerely, Raquel Flores

Testimonial from Kathy Williams – Sound of the Braves Booster – September 2009

The Boone High School Sound of the Braves would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your generosity to our band member Luis. Your gift of $250 towards his membership and participation fee for the 2009 – 20010 year is greatly appreciated. The Sound of the Braves is the largest student organization at Boone High School and consistently earns the highest performance rating at music performance assessments. Sustaining and growing a program of this caliber requires financial support far beyond allotted budgets and student-raised funds. It is groups like yours that literally keep the music playing for our youth and influence their love for music. Sincerely, Kathy Williams – Sound of the Braves Booster

Testimonial from Susana – August 2009

Thank you! Last semester your organization was so generous to provide my daughter, Maria, with a scholarship for ballet lessons at St. Luke’s School of the Arts. Maria enjoyed it very much and participated in the ballet recital in May. She is very grateful to you.
Very thankful, Susana – Mother of Maria

Testimonial from Colleen Blagov – GM Florida Symphony Youth Orchestra – August 2009

On behalf of the Board, staff, volunteers, and (most importantly) students of the Florida Symphony Youth Orchestra, thank you for your support of music education in Central Florida. We appreciate your generous sponsorship of the following students:
Yura, Violin, Prelude
Autumn, Viola Prelude and Stringmania
Kadin, Horn, Prelude
Michelle, Oboe, Philharmonia
Jaimee, Violin, Prelude
Many thanks,
Colleen Blagov

Testimonial from Luis – August 2009

The Rodriguez family is very grateful of all the assistance you have provided to our daughter with her violin tuitions. It was a very pleasant surprise to receive an approval letter when every bit of hope was lost. We cannot thank you enough for all the work you have done in helping children in our similar condition. Someday we hope to be able to repay you in any was and form for all the smiles you have brought to our family. Without your help there would be no more violin orchestra for my daughter. Thank you!! God Bless you Angels for Kids, Luis

Testimonial from Michelle – August 2009

Thank you so much for funding The Florida Symphony Youth Orchestra for me. It means a lot! Without your help I might not have been able to participate in it! It’s nice to know there are kind people out there to help. Sincerely, Michelle

Testimonial from Colleen Blagov – GM Florida Symphony Youth Orchestra – June 2009

On behalf of the Board, staff, volunteers, and (most importantly) students of the Florida Symphony Youth Orchestra, thank you for your support of music education in Central Florida. We are in receipt of your sponsorship payment for Jaimee, a member of our Prelude Orchestra

Testimonial from Bob & Leigh – June 2009

Our daughter, Allison, has been taking percussion lesions at St. Luke’s School of the Arts for tow and a half years. She has loved her class and has learned so much with her instructor, Beth. Recently our family was hit by the recession due to a job loss. We were so worried that Allison would not be able to continue her lesions. Thanks to Angels for Kids, she was able to keep up with lessons and performed in the end-of –the-year recital.. We are very grateful! Thank you so much!

Testimonial from Amy – June 2009

I cannot find the words to express my gratitude to Angels for Kids for sponsoring my daughters in their theater experiences! Watching them perform on stage and living it has been one of the proudest moments of my life. While every parent is willing to make sacrifices to make their children happy, if is often the extras like “arts” that have to be cut out when the budget gets tight. Through the generosity of Angels for Kids, I have not had to tell my children they were not able to participate in something the love so much because we could not afford it at the time. I am especially grateful that this organization understands that every family is deserving and sometimes may need help no matter what their station in life. As an educator, I believe that arts education is crucial for children and am sickened by how it is all but disappearing in our schools. It is a good thing that there are other options available to young people otherwise they would never have the chance to broaden their horizons. “If you show a child beauty in the world at a young age, he will seek it for the rest of his life!” Amy – Mother of Lauren & Ellie

Testimonial from Jenny - January 2009

Thank you so much for giving scholarships to both of my children. Right now our family is going under financial hardship and simply can not afford any extra curricular activities for our kids. It really does mean a whole lot to them to be able to participate in “Dear Edwina” of Applause Academy. They really have a passion for the Arts! Thanks and God Bless! Jenny - Mother of Axel & Melody

Testimonial from Tyler Jackson - September 2008

Thank you for helping me get into the orchestra camp! It was really fun, I enjoyed it. I learned great techniques and songs. It gave me a nice creative boost.

Testimonial from Cynthia Gunther - September 2008

I would like to thank Angels for Kids for providing the funds for my son Tyler to attend the FYAO summer camp. I work full time and so does my husband but we just don’t have the extra to be able to let the kids do these things. Tyler loved the camp so much! He was hoping he could go longer! My son has such a love of music, he also plays piano which he’s learned threw keyboarding class at millinieum middle school, and he next will be learning guitar. Tyler has also played at a Rehab Center and wants to continue doing so with the piano. I try to instill in my kids to do good things, and be kind to all. You have shown my son that others practice the same thing. Thanks again.

Testimonial from Kerry McGlone Executive Director FSYO - September 2008

On behalf of the Board, staff, volunteers, and (most importantly) students of the Florida Symphony Youth Orchestra, thank you for your support of music education in Central Florida. We are in receipt of your sponsorship payment for Sierra, a member of our Philharmonic oboe section. Thank you again for helping FSYO continue its mission of providing the highest level of music education to over 200 of Central Florida’s most talented students.

Testimonial from Linda Waszczak - August 2008

On behalf of Freedom Ride, I would like to express our gratitude for your generous donation to sponsor Sean Shaffer for our Fall session. Only through support such as yours can our organization continue to enrich the lives of individuals with disabilities in the Central Florida area. Thank you again for your thoughtful contribution to Freedom Ride.

Testimonial from Michael Markland - August 2008

We, the Markland Family, would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your generosity in sponsoring swimming lessons for our twins, Michael Jr. (MJ) and Micaela. As a result of this sponsorship our children have been afforded the opportunity to learn survival swimming, which is crucial for their safety and development. We appreciate your efficiency and responsiveness in processing the application, which was submitted by Ms. Baldwin of the Gift of Swimming. Additionally, we would like to extend our gratitude to Southwest Aquatics and their swimming instructors for their patience and gentleness as they instruct our little angels.

Testimonial - February 2008

Thank You, Thank You, Thank You… These words can’t begin to express how truly grateful we are for your organization. Austin loves learning the violin. It has helped him with his gross and fine motor skills and also given him a true sense of accomplishment. Thanks to you we are able to continue his lessons, what a true gift for our son. Angels for Kids, yes you truly are!

Testimonial from Kate O’Neal - January 24, 2008

I can’t tell you what it means to have received your help to allow my children, Matt and Maggie, to attend dance classes at St. Luke’s. After their father’s death, they became withdrawn and very sad. Now, I often catch them singing and dancing around the house practicing their dance moves! It has given them something to look forward to… It has given them something positive…It has given them something that is FUN!... I can’t thank you enough.

Testimonial from Michelle Cowart - September 14, 2007

I’m not requesting help, in fact, you helped my son this summer to attend music camp and I just wanted to send my thanks. He had the best time and learned so much. He is already quite good on guitar and drums and hopes to take more lessons in the future. I’m sure he would not have discovered this love of music so soon had he not been able to attend this camp.
Thank you again!

Testimonial from Joy McGinty - August 24, 2007

The Gift of Swimming extends its sincerest appreciation for your generous contribution. Your donation will provide swim lessons for Calvin, a triplet with Down syndrome. We appreciate your support. There are many areas where we can use your expertise and we always value your opinion and comments. With friends like you, the community and its children can become safe in the water.

Testimonial from Daniel Seymour - August 12, 2007

My name is Daniel and Angels for Kids helped my family out a lot buy paying my tuition to FSYO this season. Because of them it was possible for me to also attend Stringmania Camp, thank you Angels for Kids! It was a blast and I learned so much. Because of them I can continue learning more throughout this season.

Thanks,
Daniel Seymour

Testimonial from Michelle Young - August 1, 2007

I am a single mother and never thought in my wildest dreams that I would be able to send my child to summer camp, let alone be able to send her to the Sea World Adventure Camp. She had such an amazing time! She got to interact with dolphins, penquins, sea turtles, alligators, sea lions, a walrus and other animals. She was taught about care, caution, survival, and they enforced her love of animals. It was such an exciting week for her. She was worn out and ready for bed every night because they kept them so busy (yeah for mommy). I never could afford to do it without your organization. I am so happy I found out about you and I pass on the information on your group to everyone every chance I get. You really are Angels in my book!!

Thank you so much,
Michelle Young
Mother of Shay-Ann

Testimonial from Tammy Saul - July 31, 2007

Once again your wonderful organization has made it possible for my daughter to live her dreams. She was able to attend a wonderful acting camp this summer due to your generosity. She had a blast and made many new friends! We could never repay you for the wonderful experiences you have made possible for her.

Testimonial from Annette Burns - July 30, 2007

Hello my name is Annette Burns and we wanted to say THANK YOU for making my kids dreams of playing soccer come true. They were very excited and grateful for the opportunity given to them. Thank you so very much. Without your help this would not have happened. God bless you.

Thank you once again,
Annette, Bryan and Gabrielle Burns

Testimonial from Todd Bardin - July 16, 2007

Thank you so much for providing A Boy Scout Summer Camp experience for my son, Matthew! He had a terrific time! He earned 5 merit badges and made significant progress toward his next rank. Matthew loves Scouting! It is the perfect way for him to explore much different interest, learn leadership skills and develop good moral character while having fun in the great outdoors. I appreciate your gift to my son! Raising 3 children while starting a new career makes finances tight. He would not have been able to attend the highlight of the Scouting year, Summer Camp, without your generous support.

 

Testimonial from Nicole - November 11, 2006

Thank you so much for funding therapeutic horseback riding for our daughter Luisa! The benefits to her are endless, and she enjoys it so much she doesn't even think of it as therapy! Without your assistance we could not have covered the fees and I was dreading telling her she couldn't go. Programs like yours are a godsend!

Thank you,
Nicole

 

Testimonial from Todd Bardin - October 16, 2006

Thank you so much for the wonderful opportunities you have made possible for my son! He really loves the Scouting program. The various outdoor programs help him learn so much, and he is having a great time doing it! There is no way we could have afforded such a wonderful program for our son without your help. Thank you again for making it possible for him to attend the Yorktown Scouting Program.

Sincerely,
Todd Bardin

 

Testimonial from Tammy Saul - October 10, 2006

How can I begin to thank you for all you have done for Matthew. Angels for Kids has fulfilled a lifelong desire of Matthew's to learn to ice skate. He absolutely loves The Gliding Stars. We are so grateful for you and all you do. It is wonderful to know there are people who want our children to succeed as much as we do. Thank you for giving Matthew the chance to "reach for the stars"

Tammy Saul
 

Testimonial for Jason - September 14, 2006

Thank you so much Angels for Kids for your help in supporting our young string player in his activities in his youth orchestra. As a parent of five musical children, it is sometimes difficult to make sure that all of our children can participate fully in the musical activities they wish to be involved in, because of expensive instruments, tuition, organization fees, uniforms, etc. I am a firm believer that these activities are crucial for their success in life, teaching them teamwork, leadership, artistic appreciation and developing their brains at the same time. Angels for Kids has ensured that even our youngest can participate, without one of his siblings giving up their participation. Thanks so much to the folks at Angels for Kids,

Jason's Mom
 

Testimonial from Karen Howington- August 16, 2006

My Family is so grateful for the support you provided us last year. Our oldest son has autism and attends a private school; that is helping him greatly but it is very expensive. Our budget has become quite limited. Thanks to your organization- and all of you that work to make it happen- he was able to continue in his dance class, Miracles in Motion, at Joy Christian Arts Academy. It is one of the few things that he is able to do outside of therapy and your gift made it possible for him. We love that it is in a Christian environment and that he is surrounded by people that love him and want to see him succeed. Thank you again for your generosity!

Sincerely,
Karen Howington

 

Testimonial from Riley Schaffer - July 29, 2006

Dear Angel Network,
Thank you for paying for my camp. I've had so much fun. The performance is going to be great. The theme this week is the time warp and I got the role of the narrator in the play! I get to sing and dance and act and I can't wait to show my family at the show. Thank you for letting me has a chance to go to such a great camp. It has been the best part of my summer.

Riley Schaffer
Saint Cloud

 

Testimonial from Kim Walters - July 29, 2006

I just wanted to thank you soooo much for helping our family out. My four children have been attending the Osceola Center for the Arts summer program for 3 years. Each year the center lent a helping hand with the costs. This year when they said that they were offering no discounts or scholarships my children were extremely upset. I heard about your agency and decided to apply for help. I was floored when I received your letter and you helped all FOUR of the children with the cost of a session of the drama camp. Thanks so much for your generosity. This year the children had the most fun. Thanks again

Kim Walters
 

Testimonial from Brian and Andrea Franklin - July 28, 2006

Thank you Angels for Kids! Our son, Scott is now 11 years old. He has autism and benefits greatly from taking the "Miracles in Motion" dance class at Joy Christian Arts Academy. It is such a blessing to receive 3 months of free dance! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

 

Testimonial from Tammy Saul - July 7 2006

How can I ever thank you enough for what you have given my children? They had the best time of their lives at Sea World camp. They both learned so much, and had so much fun. My daughter who doesn't like to be outside, not only never complained about being outside most of the day, but begged to get to stay in the afternoons and wanted to go back the next week. My son, who has Down syndrome, had a fabulous time and made great new friends. He came home excitedly telling me about petting a penquin and a shark, as well as seeing all his favorite Sea World shows. He also couldn't wait to get there everyday and didn't want to leave. The program is super. Because of my son is special needs, I followed them around the first day just to make sure they were taking care of him properly and understanding him. I have to say this is the first camp or program that after watching for 1 day, I felt totally comfortable leaving him. The staff was great, very attentive, and made sure safety came first. We would never have been able to afford this program without your help. I can't begin to thank you enough for this wonderful opportunity. My kids had been asking to do this for two years, and you made it possible.

Thank you,
Tammy Saul

 

Testimonials from Tiffany Decker- June 2006

I have been coming to this camp for seven years now and I love it. Thank you for supporting me and paying for me to come this session I really appreciate it.

Thank you,
Tiffany Decker

 

Testimonial from Vicki Sprysenski - June 14, 2006

I wanted to thank Angels for Kids for their generosity in granting a scholarship to Lauren Bartolome for her to participate in our Stringmainia Summer Camp. As a parent of three grown children I very much appreciate the philosophy of Angels for Kids and wholeheartedly agree that little things like participation in music lesson or soccer league can make an important difference in a child's life.

Thank you again for your kindness and providing parents in Central Florida with this opportunity to provide for their children.

Sincerely,
Vicki Sprysenski
Office/Orchestra Manager

 

Testimonial from Ann Persaud - June 14, 2006

I would like to say thanks to Angels for Kids for sponsoring my son for Art Camp this summer 2006. I was overjoyed and started crying when I received your reply that you would sponsor him. This year the only camp he will be attending is the one you've afforded him. I'm grateful to co-worker, Dorothy Cannon, who made me aware of your wonderful organization. My sincere thanks again.

Ann
 

Testimonial from Alyssa Danos - June 12, 2006

I would like to thank Angels for Kids very much for giving me an opportunity to do what I love, dance. I really appreciate every penny put in on my behalf. Without your generous donations I would not have been able to continue dancing. I would encourage others who are going through a financial hardship to apply for your generous donations.

Alyssa Danos I
 

Testimonial from Edward Cole Executive Director of Every Kid Outreach- June 7, 2006

Thank you for helping to introduce the beauty of unconditional love, structure, and spiritual awareness to kids who may not have had access to it before. Your sponsorship helped us change the lives of some kids who are forever transformed into purposeful citizens for Christ. We took over 169 kids and 30 caring adults to Southwind Camp just outside Ocala. Lasting friendships developed in the close quarters of those dorms and around the camp site.

We learned the impact of music. We took their music and added God's Words and opened up doors in their hearts and their minds. The revelations were amazing!

Again, I would like to thank you for your commitment to inner city kids in Central Florida.

In His Service,

Edward Cole
Executive Director

 

Testimonial form Bridging Lives - June 2006

Thanks so much for providing the funding for three of our foster care youth to attend camp. They can't wait to go. Keep up the good work cuz you're making smiles!!

Bridging Lives
 

Testimonial from Nida Bartolome - June 16, 2006

I just want you to know how much I appreciate the scholarship you have extended to my daughter, Lauren to be part of this Stringmania Summer Camp of 2006. This is a very good program to encourage kids with their interest. Everyday she looks forward to go to camp& made a lot of friends.

Special thanks to Ms. Talbott for without her Lauren would not be part of this exciting program. Again my heartfelt thanks to all of you.

God bless your Ministry,

Nida Bartolome
 

Testimonial from Mrs. Harper- May 11, 2006

I just wanted to take the time to express my gratitude to angels for kids. Due to their efforts, 5 youth from our foster home were able to attend a weekend camp that allowed them to experience fun, fellowship, spiritual growth, and normalcy with youth their own age. This was their first time being away and being able to forget the problems that they face on a daily basis. Thank you, thank you so much.

Mrs. Harper
 

Testimonial from Hilda Henry - May 2, 2006

I just wanted to say Thank YOU to Angels for Kids for all their generosity. Paying for Bridget's Irish dance classes for two months has helped us defray some of the cost taking Bridget to the Regional Irish Dance Championships last December 2005. She did great and qualified for the National Championships. Your organization is the best, thank you again and keep up the good work.

Regards,
Hilda Henry

 

Testimonial from Bob and Jennylee Connors - April 29, 2006

Thank you so much for helping Deaf Parents of NLD child with horseback riding lessons. He has improved so much and he loves every minute and it helps him a lot with his therapy. This means so much to us! And we appreciate it for your organization to help us and so fast response back to us.

Thank you again,
Bob and Jennylee Connors

 

Testimonial from Lorena Diaz - April 18, 2006

On behalf of the families, staff and Board of Trustees of the Interfaith Hospitality Network I would like to thank Angels for Kids for its generous donation of Easter baskets and basket fillers for the guest children. A board member used the baskets and items donated to create Easter baskets for the guest children which they happily received this Easter Sunday. Thank you for thinking of IHN and the families with children we serve.

Lorena Diaz
IHN Director

 

Testimonial from Tammy - March 31, 2006

Thank you so much for the wonderful opportunities you have made possible for my children. They have both wanted to take acting lessons for a long time. They are learning so much, and having a great time doing it! There is no way we could have afforded such a wonderful program for our children without your help. Thank you again for making it possible for them to attend.

Tammy

 

Testimonial from Ms. Thomas - March 13, 2006

I would like to truly thank first and foremost God for the Angels for Kids because without them my children would not have been able to participate in Pop Warner Cheerleading. I am a single parent raising three children on a low income. Truly thank the Angels for Kids for assisting me in this great task my children really loved cheerleading this past football season and want to go back again this year

Thanks again Angels for Kids!

God Bless You All, Ms. Thomas

 

Testimonial from Hilda - February, 18, 2006

Angels for Kids are the best! I just wanted to "Thank You" for paying for my daughter Bridget's Irish Dance lessons for February & March. This takes some of the stress off us after the expense of her trip to the Southern Regional Championship in Dallas this past December. She continues to dance very well and even qualified to dance in the National Championships in San Diego this July. Unfortunately we will not be attending but at least she can be proud that she made the grade. March is our busiest month with visiting a ton of retirement homes, senior centers etc., for a much loved St. Patrick's Day show that her school put on. Giving back is just as good as receiving. Thank you again and keep up the very generous and much appreciated work you all do

Sincerely, Hilda

 

Testimonial from Rumyana - February 14, 2006

I wish to thank you for the timely and unconditional help you provided for my daughter Tina! Thanks to your support she can dance her way to her dreams! God bless you all!

Sincerely, Rumyana

 

Testimonial from Angie - February 2, 2006

I would like to really thank Angels for Kids for all of their help. Thanks to them Shawnyce and Shawnylle got experience cheerleading. It really taught them discipline and dedication. I prayed that the Lord would make a way for my children to participate and he did he sent his ANGELS. (smile)

Sincerely, Angie

 

Testimonial from Mylitza Woodson - January 25, 2006

I want to take this opportunity to thank you for your generous gift to our Kids In Motion program. We are very grateful that Angels for Kids will sponsor our children to attend the concert on Sunday.

It was a challenge for us to choose 20 children from 75 children who are students at KIM. We decided to reward some of the students who are members of our KIM chorus. These children worked very hard by learning new songs to perform in our Christmas concert. We know that these students that are going on Sunday are really going to enjoy the concert. I am very excited myself, too.

Again, thank you very much for your support to our organization. You have already made 20 children very happy. Many of these children do not have the chance to go to places such as the Bob Carr Auditorium, to see people perform or to see any other culture events.

Sincerely, Mylitza Woodson, Director

 

Testimonial from Ilene Wilkins - December 5, 2005

Thank you so much for your in kind gifts of art supplies for our West Orange Center. As you know, every contribution, whether cash or a donation of goods or services, enables us to further our mission of providing rehabilitative therapies, early intervention pre-school classes, family support groups, counseling and educational classes. Through your donation you are not only making an impact on children and families now, but are also investing in the future of each and every child that UCP serves.

Sincerely, Ilene E. Wilkins, President/CEO

 

Testimonial from Lisa - December 6, 2005

I just want to tell you how much your organization is appreciated.  My daughter was thrilled to participate in the Christmas card contest.  It was a really big deal for her.  Thank you for supporting her violin lessons.  She is getting better and her sister is now just beside herself wanting to play piano so they can play together.

Thank you, Lisa

 

Testimonial from Ruth - November 22, 2005

I just want to express my sincere appreciation for helping my kids continue their piano and guitar at the Suzuki Music Institute while my husband was recovering from a work injury.  The music instruction they receive is something we highly value in our family and your scholarship allowed us to continue during a temporary setback. God bless you and your organization for the work you do.

Sincerely, Ruth (Rebekah and Mikaylah's mom)

 

Testimonial from Amy - November 18, 2005

Thank you for helping my son attend swim lessons at SouthWest Aquatics.  My son has special needs which causes him to get extremely upset when he is rushed while trying to learn something new.  Your generous gift allowed him to learn to self confidence and aquatic survival skills at his own pace.  I know that Angels for Kids and the Gift of Swimming will keep him help to safe. Thank you again. 

Sincerely, 
Amy

 

Testimonial from Monica - November 16, 2005

Thank You so much for helping my two boys attend ballet classes at the Orlando Ballet. They are learning so much. Thank You again for your generosity. God will pay you back.
 
Sincerely,  
Monica

 

Testimonial from Katie - November 15, 2005

Thank you for paying for my piano lessons.  I just moved to Florida from Virginia.  Piano lessons is grate and I got a new teacher.  She's nice.  Sometimes for a good job we do a duet in allegretto 2.

Love,
Katie

 

Testimonial from Brian and Andrea - October 7, 2005

Thank you VERY MUCH for sponsoring piano lessons for our sweet and talented 8 year old daughter, Amanda, for the months of October and November, 2005.  Amanda's older brother has autism which presents many financial challenges to our family because the various interventions are very expensive.  Consequently, we count any "freebies" we get as truly a blessing from God. 

Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Brian and Andrea F.   (Parents to Scott and Amanda)

 

Testimonial from David - October 2, 2005

Hello, I am David Aguilar, age 11.  I thank Angels for Kids very much for funding me and my three siblings' piano and violin lessons this month. I have learned much, and have an excellent teacher, Mrs. Davis. As a result of my lessons, I was able to play an offertory in our church this morning. These music lessons have enriched my life, and I am very thankful to you for them.

Love,
David

 

Testimonial from Robin - September 8, 2005

I can not thank you enough for providing monetary assistance for Evan's aqua therapy!  Evan is just over 1 year old and has spent 2 months in NICU plus many additional weeks in the hospital due to surgeries or illness.  He has had 6 surgeries in his short life and has undergone more tests and attended more doctors' appointments than his parents have in their lifetimes.  Evan continues to be challenged with muscular weakness and has found great benefit from his aqua therapy.  Your organization is a true blessing!  THANK YOU!

Sincerely,
Evan's Mom

 

Testimonial from Joey - August 27, 2005

Thank you very much. I love them (drum set) a lot. Red is my favorite color. I am going to get started right away. One day I am going to help other too. Do you have the music store e-mail so I can thank them to? I will keep in touch. I will never be able to say thank you enough. Every time I play I will think of you.

Signed with love,
Joey

 

Testimonial from Latanya - August 10, 2005

I would like to sincerely thank the members of your organization for the generosity shown to myself and my family during the summer of 2005. As a mother of 3 young children, I found it difficult to handle the expenses that came with providing 2 of my school-age children with a fulfilling summer experience within a sage, loving and Christian environment. I was made aware of the Angels for Kids organization by Mrs. Augustine Hoze, Director of Camp Covenant and humbly requested assistance in the form of a scholarship for my boys. Needless to say, I felt extremely blessed to receive a congratulatory letter indicating full payment of the camp fees for both of them by the committee. My children had an exciting, adventurous and most importantly, a spiritually-filled summer with their peers. This experience my not have become possible without your blessing I appreciate the work that your organization extends to the community and I will continue to pray God's blessing to all those who helps it happen.

Sincerely,
Latanya

 

Testimonial from Lynn - August 9, 2005

Thank you so very much for the piano and violin lessons for our 4 children. They were excited to be able to continue playing through the summer! They helped our church have music these last 2 months because of your help. Blessing to you!

Lynn

 

Testimonial from Shannon & Summer - August 8, 2005

I am writing you to thank you so much for helping my daughter to be able to participate in this years Orlando / UCF Shakespeare Summer Camp. I am so grateful that my daughter was able to experience this and without your help she would not have been able to. She really enjoyed herself. I plan to try and keep her in the year round program. She has always wanted to act and I am glad that I now know that there is somewhere that provides this type of education. I really with that there were more programs out there to help children join activities so that they stay busy and off the streets. Again thank you so much for your help.

Sincerely,
Shannon & Summer

 

Testimonial from Maria - July 29, 2005

Thank you so much for helping my daughter to attend the Orlando / UCF Shakespeare Festival camp this summer! She enjoyed it so much and would no have been able to attend were it not for your generosity. Bless you and the angels who made this possible for us.

Maria

 

Testimonial from Trish - July 20, 2005

I am so grateful to Angels for Kids for making is possible for by daughter Kate to attend the Orlando / UCF Shakespeare Festival Summer this week. She is loving every minute of it! What a blessing this organization has been to Kate, as acting is her true passion and this is a tremendous acting camp. We now speak Shakespeare in our home!! I can't wait for Friday's performance!!

Thank you so much,
Trish

 

Testimonial from Tom -- July 9th, 2005

Angels for Kids paid for my boy Ely’s FYAO music camp in 2005. This camp means a lot to him and it certainly helps that I didn’t have to pay for it. The process was easier than easy and entirely unobtrusive.

Tom

 

Testimonial from Lori -- July 7th, 2005

Thanks so much for your help with my kids instrument repair. My kids love their “new” violins and really enjoy playing. We appreciate all you do.

Lori

 

Testimonial from Brandon -- July 6th, 2005

I would like to sincerely thank Angels for Kids for supporting my involvement in the acting classes at the Orlando Shakespeare Festival. The acting classes, and the Shakespeare Festival have become an important part of my life, and it has allowed me to grow in so many ways as a person and an actor. I surely would not have been able to participate in these classes if it wasn’t for the incredible gift that Angels for Kids provided me, and I would like to thank everyone at the organization for making this opportunity possible.

Thanks so much!
Brandon

 

Testimonial from Sara Trollinger– House of Hope -- June 18th, 2005

It was such a blessing to receive your donation of the Korg keyboard for House of Hope! We appreciate your desire to help us restore these hurting teens to their families. “Do not forget to do good and to share with others, for with such sacrifices God is pleased,” Hebrews 13:16. Thank you for your faithful support and continued prayers. What a true Blessing!

From my heart,
Sara Trollinger, Founder & President, House of Hope

 

Testimonial from Mr. Tim – House of Hope -- June 18th, 2005

You guys really are angels!! Thank you so much for your generous gift! The kids of House of Hope will benefit from the wonderful keyboard for many years to come. I pray that God will more than comparable bless you and your organization. With much appreciation, thank you!!

Mr. Tim and the Staff and Kids of House of Hope

 

Testimonial from Michael – June 18, 2005

Thank you for the Angels for Kids scholarship. I loved Stringmania! It was very fun and I learned a lot. The conductors and other kids were a lot of fun, too!

Michael

 
TESTIMONALS

Testimonial from Marla – June 17, 2005

Thank you so much for allowing me to attend the Stringmania camp. Through this camp I gained some experience. I met some fellow musicians that are very talented and I learned form them. I improved a lot and I’m still in the process of reaching for more. I’ve set a goal for myself and that goal is to make it into All-State which is the best orchestra bands in the state of Florida. I’ve gained confidence to not be afraid to play as good as I can. I know God really wanted me to attend this camp because many issues got in the way but God sent me Angels and I know they were you! Keep up shiningg smiles on children’s faces.

Thank you,
Marla

Thank you for allowing God to use you with your service. My daughter had a changing experience during the string camp and she will never forget what you did for her.

Sincerely,
Susan (Marla’s Mom)

 

Testimonial from Mary – June 15, 2005

I would like to thank Angels for Kids for giving my son the opportunity to participate in the FSYO summer camp. Thanks to your scholarship he was able to enjoy doing what he likes, playing the violin. He has learned so much and has enjoyed every moment. So, our greatest appreciation for your donation.

 

Testimonial from Jannae – June 10, 2005

Camp is awesome, it is so much fun. This camp has exceeded all my expectations. I just enjoy being here so much. So I would like to sincerely than you for making if possible for me to attend F. S. Y. O. Camp

Jannae

Please accept our heartfelt thanks for this scholarship for Jannae. Jannae worked hard this year playing the viola. I believe playing this instrument brought her a lot of pleasure. Jannae almost did not make it to this camp because finances were tight. The phone call to Ms. Vicki telling us of this scholarship (so very unexpected) had me crying while driving for two days…just being so thankful for God’s mercy.

Thank you,
Janine (Jannae’s Mom)

 

Testimonial from Marienid – June 5, 2005

I would like to thank you again, and again, for the wonderful opportunity that Angels for Kids has provides to my daughter so she could take piano lessons at the age of 4 at Children’s Music School. It has been a wonderful experience for JeAnn and me, that we wish to continue. We are looking forward for a new “piano” year full of excitement, learning and fun. Again, thanks so much for all the help!!!

God Bless,
Marienid

 

Testimonial from Hilda - May 12, 2005

I just wanted to drop a note to you to let you know how much I appreciate your support.  Thank you for paying for my Sean to go to the FYAO summer camp for violin.  Your organization has helped Sean so much.  He really infjoys the violin and especially sharing his music talent with others.  He has even imparted his love of music to his younger brother and sister.

God Bless to you all,
Hilda

 

Testimonial from Wendy - April 12, 2005

I have been singing since the age of 2, and about a year ago I discovered my love for opera music. I listened to it every opportunitiy that I got , and I was determined to learn how to do what the pro's did. I took up opera at Orlando Youth Opera and I absolutley love it. My dream is to one day become an opera singer on Broadway. I would like to thank you for allowing my dreams to become reality. With your help I have been able to continue taking opera lessons. I greatly appreciate your help with enabling my dreams to come true! Thank you so much.

Sincerely,
Wendy

 

Testimonial from Jessica - March 23, 2005

I would like to thank you for allowing my daughter Rachel, who was 4 at the time, to participate in a cheerleading squad.  It was such a blessing for me because at the time I did not have a job, I was pregnant and my daughter really wanted to participate.  I did not want to have to tell her she could not participate because mommy did not have the money.  That would have crushed my heart.  But then, by word of mouth, I heard about Angels for Kids and thanks to them my daughters registration fee was taken care of as well as her uniforms and everything else she needed for the cheering squad.

Jessica

 

Testimonial from Georgia M. - March 17, 2005

I wanted to let everyone know what a great organization Angels for Kids is!  We're so happy we found out about them through a friend.  What a blessing!  It's so wonderful knowing that there's an organization that realizes the importance of the arts in a person's development.  We didn't think we would be able to let Lily take voice lessons, but thanks to Our little Angel, she's enrolled in a voice class and is very happy.  Thank you so much!

Georgia M.

 

Testimonial from Annamarie - March 3, 2005

What a blessing and answer to prayer your ministry is!  Without the help of Angels for Kids, Linnea would not have been able to continue her dance lessons.  Thank you for your generous help and support!  God Bless You!!

Gratefully,
Annamarie

 

Testimonial From Paul & Lisa - February 14, 2005

Abigail just loves her violin lessons.  Without your support she would not have been able to continue.  She is doing very well and we are so proud of her.

Thank You!
Paul & Lisa

 

Testimonial from Betty - January 28, 2005

I would like to thank you for permitting Diana to participate in your program.  She is taking singing lesson's.  Last week was her first lesson, she really enjoyed it.  She listen's to her practice tape every day and sings along with it.  Once again I would like to thank your organization, Angels for Kids, for helping my family  and daughter Diana enjoy the finer arts.

Sincerely,
Betty

 

Testimonial from Shepherd's Promise - January 18th, 2005

Thank you so very much for your generous donation to our Be A Kid program! Your gifts so Shepherd’s Promise are so telling of the compassion and love you have for the children and families in our community. It takes time, energy, prayer, love, money and gifts like yours to make Shepherd’s Promise a success! It is because of these donations that we are able to continue our mission of helping end the cycle of homelessness, one family at a time! Thank you!

Lisa Twardowski
Executive Assistant

 

Testimonial from Orlando Philharmonic - January 17th, 2005

We are delighted to be able to partner with you in offering the gift of music to underserved children in Central Florida. From their reactions, it was plain to see how grateful the students of Canoe Creek Elementary were to attend the November 5th, Young People’s Concert. The Greater Orlando area is privileged to have an organization like Angels for Kids working to enrich children’s lives.

David Schillhammer
Executive Director

 

Testimonial from House of Hope - January 5th, 2005

Thank you so much for thinking of the boys and girls of House of Hope and for blessing them with the awesome music equipment. We have so many here that are gifted musically and this equipment can surely help them reach their potential. The residents are always so excited and overwhelmed when they find out someone is willing to give with such a loving heart. Thank you again for all you do for the boys and girls and for being a true example of Christ’s love for them.

From my heart,
Sara Trollinger
Founder & President

 

Testimonial from Florida United Methodist Children’s Home - December 31st, 2004

What a joy it was to discover that you have made in investment in the ministry of the Florida United Methodist Children’s Home. Thank you so much! Your gifts will help us transform the lives of hundreds of young people who are entrusted to our care.

Gratefully,
Alexander C. Carmichel, IV
President

 

Testimonial from Julia - December 15, 2004

I am so greatful to you for helping my Sarah continue her music lessons at Suzuki Music Institute. I think you guys have great hearts for kids.

God bless you,
Julia

 

Testimonial from Bobby - November 30, 2004

I would like to thank you for sponsoring Robert's violin lessons.  Without your support the lessons would have been discontinued.  Robert enjoys them so much and is doing so well.  Once again, THANK YOU. 

Bobby

 

Testimonial from From Myra - November 14th, 2004

Thank you so much for helping me receive a Cello. I'm so glad that I will have the opportunity to play in my school's string section.

Thank you again and God bless you,
Myra

 

Testimonial from Peter & Paulette - September 30th, 2004

You can imagine our delight in receiving your letter of sponsorship towards the Florida Young Artists Orchestra (FYAO) Sinfonia annual violin membership fees for our children.  Angels for Kids is a great inspiration to parents like my husband and myself who never had the opportunity to study music, but have a strong desire for our children to love God and praise him via music.

This past week my employer's payroll had to run days late, and that rippled to problems in my bank account. Nevertheless, I did not worry and get discouraged because we were already on cloud nine, due to your encouragement!

 

Testimonial from Thomas - September 25, 2004

In a very unintrusive, simple and benevolent way, Angels for Kids paid for my boy's season playing violin in the Florida Youth Association Orchestra.

 
 

Testimonial from Liza - August 31, 2004

I just wanted to thank you for helping me put my daughters, Alene and India, in dance classes at St. Luke's School of the Arts. They are both very excited about the classes. It's something that I am not able to provide for them due to our financial situation. Thank you again for everything.

Liza

 

Testimonial from Elle & Jasmine - August 2, 2004

I wanted to thank you on behalf of Jasmine, my daughter, for your generous donation to the Orlando Opera, so that she may participate in the summer camp. She really enjoyed it and will continue with her study this fall. I have send some pictures of her as well as other little performers, along with the DVD of this summers performance of MIKADO. Again, thank you for this help, and thank you for letting some of the Light Shine Down On Us...

Elle (mom) and Jasmine.

 

Testimonial from Colleen - August 3, 2004

We are on the families you all helped last season by sponsoring our daughter to take ballet. When the ladies at St. Luke's School of the Arts told me about you all, I couldn't believe it - what and awesome idea you are - an answer the a mom's prayers to say the least. When we get back on our feet, I really hope to help like you have. You met a very "necessary need" of ours and we really couldn't be more grateful. By God's grace we pray that you feel our gratitude.

With love,
Colleen and Family

 

Testimonial from Tina at Suzuki Music Institue - April 1, 2004

Dear Angels Staff,

Thank you for helping the very talented and hard working children from our Suzuki Music Insitiute in Maitland.  We are so grateful that we found you!

Sincerely,
Tina Gant, Violin Teacher

 

Testimonial from Hala - March 21, 2004

Thank you so much for your help with Amanda’s violin tuition. It has helped us out greatly. Amanda can keep doing her violin lessons and we don’t feel the stress of coming up with her tuition for the last semester. Amanda thanks you and her parents thank you very much.

God bless you,
Hala

 

Testimonial from Rosemary - March 11, 2004

I thank you so much for your rapid response to my need. I am a single mom and at the same time I am trying to meet my son’s basic needs, but after a foot surgery it was tough to get back in the normal everyday routine and of course finances were not there, but thanks to your help and rapid blessings, my son believes even more than ever on the gifts that God has sent to him from miracle angels that are around us just like yourself.

God bless you all,
Rosemary

 
Testimonial from Marvia - December 2, 2003

All I can say is THANK YOU!  The Angels for Kids Organization is just like the name says.  As I mentioned, My son is a bright little boy.   Each of his child care providers suggested having him tested and I ran into so many problems.  No one could point me in the right direction.  Finally, someone was able to help me.  I had to do it on my own, the insurance would not cover testing for giftedness.  Because of the generosity of the Angels for Kids organization I was able to have the testing done.  It was amazing.  I never met anyone or had any extensive conversations.  I did my part to take my son to the necessary place and just like Angels,  you all showed up and took care of the financial portion of the agreement.  It was great!  Again, thank you for your support and assistance.  You are truly ANGELS!
 
Testimonial from Carolyn Rowell, Executive Director, Single Mothers in a Learning Environment - November 11, 2003

We are overjoyed and gratefull to be a grant recipient on behalf of our fifteen menbers of the Teens in Discovery Program.

The girls, as well as program staff, are certainly excited about the dance instruction classes and are in fact making plans to participate in a community function to exhibit the newly acquired dance skills in early December.  We will keep you abreast of the finalizing of these plans.

We are also thankful to the owners of Kidzdance who shared the knowledge of your organization with us.  Kidzdance is a superior dance studio and we are certainly proud to be able to extend this enrichment program to our girls. We extend our absolute appreciation to you and your organization for making this dance program possible.  We are dreaming of Broadway!

Sincerely,
Carolyn Rowell
Executive Director
S. M. I. L. E
 
Testimonial from Sara at House of Hope - October 31, 2003

It was such a blessing to me to receive your donation of baseball equipment for the boy and girls at House of Hope.  Thank you for your support.  Sir Winston Churchill once said, "You make a living by what you get, you make a life by what you give."  I know that your life will be blessed by the Lord for your giving heart.  Thank you for your donation and continual prayers for House of Hope.  What a true blessing!

From my heart,
Sare E. Trollinger
Founder & President, House of Hope
 
Testimonial from Ilene Wilkins at UCP - October 23, 2003

Thank you so much for donating the Vivitar Digital Camera, Polaroid I-Zone camera, 10 packs of 9 x 12 and 10 packs of 18 x 12 construction paper, poster board, crayons, washable crayons, markers, glitter, glue sticks and shimmer and shine art glaze to the West Orange Child development Center.

Each contribution, whether cash or a donation of goods and services, enables us to further our mission of providing rehabilitative therapies, early intervention pre-school classes, family support groups, counseling and educational classes.  Through your donation, your are not only making an impact on children and families now, but are also investing in the future of each and every child that UCP serves.

Thank you again - your support matters a great deal to us.

Sincerely,
Ilene Wilkins
President/CEO
 
Testimonial from Mike, Teri, and Michelle - October 20, 2003

Thank you so much for helping with Michelle's ballet and jazz classes. These classes mean a lot to her and to us. With your grant we will now be in the position to make payments to get her recital fees paid. We just couldn't believe you came thru so fast for us. To tell you the truth, we have had so much bad luck that we were shocked that you answered us. You've not only helped a troubled little girl find some joy but you have also restored some faith in our lives. Thanks so very much for your kindness.

God Bless,
Mike, Teri & Michelle
 
Testimonial from Anne and Jade - October 14, 2003

Hi, Anne here. I just wanted to give much thanks to your network. Without Angels for Kids, my daughter, would not be able to take point ballet classes which she has wanted to do for quite some time now. Much gratitude. Perhaps you would like to come see her at the year end recital or the fall festival both at St. Luke's School of the Arts Church.

Sincerely,
Anne
 
SUBMIT A TESTIMONIAL
Submitting a testimonial is as simple as sending an email! We strongly encourage you to take the time to tell us how you feel about Angels For Kids!
Please email us at testimonials@angelsforkids.org.